Home Page

A society for all aspects of Czech and Slovak classical music

FThe Dvořák Society for Czech and Slovak Music is devoted to the musical arts of all Czech and Slovak composers and performers, past and present. The Dvořák Society aims to encourage performances and promote interest in this respect. It publish articles and information about all aspects of Czech and Slovak classical musical life and holds lectures: and it gives direct financial and other support to worthy causes. > more

Dvořák Portrait


Bohuslav Martinů, composerJiří BělohlávekLeoš Janáček, composer
Vítězslava Kaprálová, composer, conductorLudmila Peterková, clarinettistPetr Eben, composer, organist, pianist
Erwin Schulhoff, composer, pianistGabriela Beňačková-ČápováBedřich Smetana, composer

- point -

/ Latest News

^ Posted 15 September 2014
wimbledon_choral_logoWimbledon Choral Society are performing the Dvořák Mass in D major, Op.86 (B.153) on 18 October 2014. This is part of the opening concert of the Society’s centenary season, which reflects on the events at the start of the First World War when a group of Belgian refugees formed a choir. The venue is St Ann’s Church, Wandsworth, starting at 7.30pm. The programme also includes music by John Ireland and Britten, together with readings of poems including some by Wilfred Owen. Neil Ferris conducts: the other performers ar Michael Higgins (organ), Emily Bevan (narrator), Susan Jiwey (soprano), Helen Bruce (mezzo), Gareth Treseder (tenor) & Jamie Hall (baritone)  > more
• download concert flyer >  in PDF format

/ All News

Please visit our > News Board

m webmaster@dvorak-society.org